Paranoid Foundation releases are available at CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and other online vendors...

Tuesday 15 February 2011

next up...

CLOSEDOWN is the latest recorded output from Crispin Lee under his City Paranoid moniker following Dream’s Edge (2004) and A Means to No End (2008). Assembled several years ago and originally intended for release in late 2010, Crispin has indicated that this eleven-track, 26-minute collection will be the final chapter in his set of solo recordings under the City Paranoid name. In the immediate future he is preparing once again to concentrate on the collaborative Paranoid Foundation project.

CLOSEDOWN is a lo-fi, fictional chronicle of breakdown and redemption divided into eleven short tracks, set to a grittily ethereal palette of manipulated field recordings, acoustic and electronic sound sources. An uncompromising and challenging listen, CLOSEDOWN is complimented perfectly by the dark, psychological cover imagery provided by resident Paranoid Foundation artist, Tetsu Okada.

1 Hitched
2 Now Understood
3 Terminal Nation
4 The Wrong Woman
5 Final Rites
6 Too Much Harm
7 Broken Up
8 At Peace With Nothing
9 Silent Running
10 Perhaps Today
11 When We Wake

The album will be released on 4th April. To whet your appetite in the meantime, you can view the video to "Perhaps Today" here...